Wimbledon lover or not?

Image

When I go into a care home to provide reminiscence shows or sessions…..  it is often the case that the TV has to be turned off !!  When it is a programme about decorating the house or such like…..  I don’t feel too bad !  But when it is Wimbledon I feel very aware that turning it off in the middle of a set point just might be REALLY annoying !  So it was with care that I did so today – and when one lady asked if she could carry on watching – I asked if there were other televisions – yes – in her room – well – that’s ok – would she like to go back to her room to carry on watching – yes – I will ask the carer to help……….  I did…….. because if that was me and the programme was – um – ‘Mad Men’ or ‘ The Apprentice’ ….. I think I would be a tad annoyed !!  We are after all – individuals – one persons Wimbledon is another persons ‘Alan Sugar’ and another persons……  ? 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

